Chakra Stones, Elements, and Colors

Chakra Stones, Elements, and Colors

1st Chakra: Root

Location: Base of spine
Sense: Smell
Element: Earth
Stones: Black onyx, hematite, carnelian, garnet
Color: Red or black
Sound: Do
Musical Note: C
Functions: Life force, Instincts, survival

2nd Chakra: Sacral

Location: Underneath the ribcage
Sense: Taste
Element: Water
Stones: Orange agate, Red jasper
Color: Orange
Sound: Re
Musical note: D
Functions: Procreation, sexuality

3rd Chakra: Solar Plexus

Location: Middle abdomen area
Sense: Sight
Element: Fire
Stones: Tiger's eye. Citrine, yellow stones
Color: Yellow
Sound: Mi
Musical Note: E
Functions: Metabolizing food, emotions, and sympathetic nervous system

4th chakra: Heart

Location: Center of the chest
Sense: Touch
Element: Air
Stones: Jade, Rose quartz
Color: Green or pink
Sound: Fa
Musical note: F
Functions: Circulating the life blood for energy
5th Chakra: Throat

Location: Throat area of neck
Sense: Hearing
Element: Ether
Stones: Lapis lazuli, turquoise
Color: Sky blue
Sound: Sol
Musical note: G
Functions: Communication

6th Chakra: Brow

Location: Between the eyes
Sense: All the senses including psychic ability
Element: Light
Stones: Amethyst, Moonstone
Color: Purple
Sound: La
Musical Note: A
Functions: Vision, Imagination, Concentration

7th Chakra: Crown

Location: Top of head at the crown
Sense: All senses including consciousness
Element: Will
Stones: Moonstone, clear quartz, amethyst
Sound: Ti
Musical Note: B
Functions: Upper brain functions

Older Post Newer Post

Leave a comment

Please note, comments must be approved before they are published